Tuesday, What ARE You?

Ok, you fall between Monday, a day of significance because it sucks, and Wednesday, a day that rulz, because once you hit midday you’re officially closer to the weekend than you are far away from it. Tuesday is a bit shit. There are no special offers… OK, Blockbuster Video used to have their “Two for Tuesday” or something, but you’re not having a great time on Tuesday. Can’t get drunk, too close to Monday to have a sickie from a hangover. Can’t go to the movies because everyone seems to want to hibernate. So you do the only thing you can do, which is pirate the latest Game of Thrones and wince at their exceptionally clumsy handling of sexual violence for like, the umpteenth time this year. And they’re only 6 episodes in. Sigh.

I made spaghetti squash for dinner tonight with tofu and kale. Sounds healthy, but in reality I also chugged about half a cup of sweet chilli sauce/sriracha/kecap manis/soy on the side, ostensibly as ‘dipping sauce’ but we all know that’s the main event kind of shit. I’m currently listening to Salt n Pepa and trying to compile a playlist for my 90s babes sleepover that I’m holding at my house prior to turning 30. So far I have Blackstreet, Eminem, TLC, Britney, The Fugees, 2Pac, Fiona Apple and some other misc shit. I dunno. Imma planning on just relaxing with my best friends and having a delightful time. End of.

Oh, and mum, cos I know you’re like one of two people who read this – I want you to come too 🙂

Goodnight, darlings!

[youtube:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KL9mRus19o%5D

Leave a comment